enjayscraftpages

Archive for May 15th, 2008|Daily archive page

Go green with Dottie’s world!!

In Dottie's world green bag on May 15, 2008 at 12:42 pm

This is a massive jute bag! I thought it would make a fantastic shopping bag as we are all being encouraged not to use carrier bags!! I initially thought my daughter would like it for school, but its sooo big she could fit in it!!

I used a Iron on fabric sheet from Crafty Computer paper,which I added ‘sleepy cat’ from the new Cat Collection available on Charmed Cards and Crafts,to word and inserted a globe picture from clipart,then formatted the images to suit and added Dottie’s world and blog addy on wordart. I added the colour to kitty with Whispers Water colour pens and the fake stitching with a Micron permanent archival pen.

Atleast you wont have to worry about which bag in which shop!!!
And this is the reverse side